PayPerPost campusready1

Woman in Suspension

The trials and tribulations of my life as a woman.

Location: Michigan, United States

I am mother of two, a civil servant,a college graduate, and recently married woman (in that order) who is constantly seeking knowledege and advice to determine which path to follow.

Monday, August 10, 2009

Woman in Suspension: Beginner

Woman in Suspension: Beginner

Sunday, August 9, 2009

Looking for Blog Promotion?

Looking for Blog Promotion?

Shared via AddThis


I am a beginner at blogging, I am a beginner at marriage, and a finisher in all that I set out to do. The problem is that I have so many things I need and want to do, I have trouble sorting it all out.

My main goal in life is to be the best mother possible,which will not be complete until death do us part. I have two daughters, ages 10 and 13, and have made it a major point to successfully communicate with them; something my mother was unable to accomplish with me. I am always open and honest with the girls. I try to educate them about everything I know so that they will be prepared for any situation that may arise. Mostly, I worry too much.

Recently, I have accomplished a couple of other goals that were on the never ending list. First, I graduated Summa Cum Laud from Ferris State University last August with a B.S. in Criminal Justice. I finally went back to school 8 years after I had my second child. I am not sure what took me so long, but I wish I would not have waited. Life is full of regrets, I'm just glad I did finally go back. I decided to finish because I wanted more for myself and my children, I HATE my current career ( a whole other post!), and I just couldn't live with being a quitter.

I also checked off the "get married" box on my list this past November. I always told all of my family and friends that I would never get married; I thought it was silly to put all of my eggs in one
That thought changed in my late twenties. The void I had for companionship suddenly needed to be filled. My whole outlook changed on the subject of marriage, I began to imagine all of the benefits of a partnership. Not to mention my babies deserved to have a father who loved and cherished them. I was lucky enough to find everything I hoped for and more in Eric, my new husband.

Now, I have a few more boxes that I am itching to check on my list. First, is using that degree I worked so hard for to get a more fulfilling career. I have been trying for a year now, and it's going nowhere. I live in Michigan of all places! Not to mention that my degree is quite limiting.

I have also been trying to sell my house for the past 2 1/2 years and that's even worse than the job hunting here in I am smiling while writing this, but it has really been bothering me. I am in desperate need of change in venue and employment. I need/want a job that I enjoy, or at least don't mind. A job with no shift work, weekends and holidays off with the family, and maybe even more money...although I'm not greedy. I want to move our newly formed family into a new and more comfortable environment. We have outgrown this cute little house that I bought when I was 21 with two small children!

I just wanted to give a little intro to the trials and tribulations of a woman caught in mid-air and waiting to be grounded. So, until next time....

How to Videos & Articles: